ABOUT US

Always improving, innovating and safely constructing.

The Bedrock Company was founded by Glenn Jackson Sr. in July of 1993 in Lake Elsinore, California. The company mainly performed small commercial concrete and demolition projects throughout Southern California for various general contractors and property owners. Prior to starting The Bedrock Company, Glenn Sr. worked for a General Contractor based out of Tustin, California. Glenn Sr. always excelled at his work while with the General Contracting firm, quickly moving up the ladder in the late 1980s to eventually run the general contractor’s new division located in Corona, California. In the early 90s, Glenn Sr. decided to start his own company and The Bedrock Company was born. With one pick-up truck and one great crew, Glenn Sr. grew the company steadily through the 1990s, utilizing the strong relationships he had made through the years. By 1998, he had eight crew trucks and the business had grown extensively.

In 2002, Glenn Jackson Jr. began working in the field for his father at The Bedrock Company, working on the jackhammer crew and performing many of the company’s field tasks. He learned first-hand what it takes to construct the concrete improvements the company has come to specialize in today. While working in the field, Glenn Jr. noticed the company’s potential and was determined to take the company to the next level.

In 2004, Glenn Jr. purchased a 900-sq. ft. house on a large lot in Corona to have trucks and equipment more centrally located to the company’s project locations (mainly in Orange County and Los Angeles). The business started rapidly expanding with the new location and the hard work and dedication of the staff at Bedrock. In 2005, Glenn Jackson Jr. was named The Bedrock Company’s Vice President.  In 2010, Glenn Jackson Jr. obtained the company’s CSLB A License to start a new General Engineering division; modifying roads and bridges (Pebco General Engineering & Building Contractors, Inc.)

In 2014, The Bedrock Company relocated to our current 55,000 sq. ft. warehouse and 3-acre yard, complete with fueling station and full-time mechanics shop. On January 1st, 2015 Glenn Jackson Sr. Retired, and Glenn Jackson Jr. and wife Carlene Jackson took over the family business. Since then, they have brought it to new heights, implementing the latest technology and acquiring the most talented professionals in the industry.

Today, The Bedrock Company employees over 140 concrete professionals and continues to grow into the future under the leadership of the President & CEO Glenn Jackson Jr., Vice President of Construction Joe Meza, Executive Officer Carlene Jackson, VP Chief Estimator Steve Mesner III, Office Manager Jackie O’Connell and the many great people The Bedrock Company employs.

Contact Us

We can schedule most small projects within two days of inquiry, from patching to grinding—any concrete task! Call Jose Sanchez in dispatch for more details about our T&M task scheduling at (951) 273-1931 ext 1.

WE CAN HELP YOU BUILD YOUR PROJECT

Tell us about it! CLICK HERE: info@thebedrockco.com

Come see what we’ve been working on…
View Our Portfolio
KEY PERSONNEL

Glenn Jackson Jr. x26
President & CEO

Joe Meza
Vice President Construction
Joe@thebedrockco.com

Carlene Jackson
Executive Secretary
Carlene@thebedrockco.com

Jackie O’Connell x23
Office Manager /
Accounts Receivable
Jackie@thebedrockco.com

Nelly Torres x24
Payroll & Accounts Payable
Nelly@thebedrockco.com

Kim O’Connell x28
Project Assistant
Kimberly@thebedrockco.com

Anais Loredo
Admin Assistant
Anais@thebedrockco.com

John Brink
General Super
JohnBrink@thebedrockco.com

Jose Padilla
Warehouse Manager
JoseP@thebedrockco.com

Jeremy Ryan
Project Engineer
Jeremy@thebedrockco.com


Jose Sanchez x1

Field Dispatch
Jose@thebedrockco.com

Steve Mesner x25
VP Estimating & Project Management
Stevem@thebedrockco.com

Steven Girard x31
Sr. Project Manager
SteveGirard@thebedrockco.com

Julian Taylor
Project Manager
Julian@thebedrockco.com

Carlos Ramires
Project Engineer
Carlos@thebedrockco.com

Michelle Herrera
Human Resources & Admin Assistant
Michelle@thebedrockco.com

Tim Thorpe
Warehouse & Mechanics
Tim@thebedrockco.com

Anthony Morrow
Equipment & Logistics Manager
Anthony@thebedrockco.com

Josh Medina
Sr. Project Manager
Josh@thebedrockco.com